17th Annual Meeting of the Valdai Discussion Club. Speakers
pdf 3.68 MB

The 17th Annual Meeting of the Valdai  Discussion Club will be held in Moscow from 20 to 22 October 2020. This year's theme is “The Lessons of the Pandemic and the New Agenda: How to Turn the World Crisis Into an Opportunity for the World.”

  1. Bordachev Timofei, Programme Director of the Valdai Discussion Club.

  2. Bystritskiy Andrey, Chairman of the Board of the Foundation for Development and Support of the Valdai Discussion Club

  3. Dalio Ray, Co-Chairman, Co-Chief Investment Officer, Bridgewater Associates;

  4. Djalal Dino Patti, Founder, Foreign Policy Community of Indonesia;

  5. Dmitriev Kirill, Chief Executive Officer of the Russian Direct Investment Fund

  6. Durmanov Nikolay, Special Representative for Biological and Environmental Security, Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation;  

  7. Ekaykin Alexey, Leading Researcher, Climate and Environmental Research Laboratory, Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute;

  8. Fursenko Andrei, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation;

  9. Gintsburg Alexander, Director of the Gamaleya Research Institute of Epidemiology and Microbiology

  10. Kattsov Vladimir, Director, Voeikov Main Geophysical Observatory, Russian Federal Service for Hydrometeorology and Environmental Monitoring (Roshydromet);

  11. Kharkhordin Oleg, Professor, Department of Political Science, European University at St. Petersburg, Chairman of the Board, EUSP Endowment Fund;    

  12. Khudaverdyan Tigran, Deputy CEO, Yandex Group of companies;

  13. Kim Heungchong, President, Korea Institute for International Economic Policy (KIEP)

  14. Konov Dmitry, Chairman of the Management Board, PAO SIBUR Holding;

  15. Krastev Ivan, Chairman, Centre for Liberal Strategies (Sofia); Permanent Fellow, Institute for Human Sciences (Vienna);

  16. Lewis James Andrew, Senior Vice President, Director, Technology Policy Program, Center for Strategic and International Studies;

  17. Lissovolik Yaroslav, Programme Director of the Valdai Discussion Club.

  18. Lukyanov Fyodor, Research Director of the Foundation for Development and Support of the Valdai Discussion Club.

  19. Maksyutov Rinat, Director General of the State Research Center of Virology and Biotechnology VECTOR of Rospotrebnadzor

  20. Mishustin Mikhail, Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

  21. Nayak Shailesh, Director, National Institute of Advanced Studies (Bengaluru);

  22. Nikonov Viacheslav, Chairman, Committee on Education and Science, the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation;

  23. Oreshkin Maxim, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation;

  24. Radaev Vadim, First Vice Rector, National Research University Higher School of Economics;

  25. Raghavan P.S., Chairman, National Security Advisory Board (India)

  26. Rolet Xavier, Chairman of the Board of Directors, PJSC PhosAgro; Chief Executive Officer, London Stock Exchange Group (2009–2017)

  27. Rudd Kevin, President, Asia Society Policy Institute; Prime Minister of Australia (2007–2010, 2013);

  28. Saran Samir, President, Observer Research Foundation (New Delhi).

  29. Shapiro Jeremy, Research Director, European Council on Foreign Relations;

  30. Timofeev Ivan, Programme Director of the Valdai Discussion Club.

  31. Tsogtbaatar Damdin, Member of the Parliament of Mongolia; Head of Mongolian delegation, the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly;  

  32. Wang Wen, Professor, Executive Dean, Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies, Renmin University of China.

  33. Yan Xuetong, Dean, Institute of International Studies, Tsinghua University.

  34. Yunusov Ruslan, Chief Executive Officer of the Russian Quantum Center, Head of the Project Office on Quantum Technologies, Rosatom State Corporation.

  35. Zilitinkevich Sergej, Research Director, Institute of Atmospheric and Earth System Research, University of Helsinki.